Changdeokgung & The Secret Garden

We spent yesterday afternoon hanging out at another ancient Korean palace, this one from the 15th century. (Life is hard, I know.) Changdeokgung is also a World Heritage Site, it is that amazing.

And I finally remembered to bring my selfie-stick (thanks, Mom!) so get ready for lots of photo-bombing some otherwise beautiful buildings and scenery. (Also, I cannot figure out the selfie-stick yet. I swear, I look at something amazing, turn around to stick myself in the photo with said selfie-stick, and bam, the background is nothing like what I was trying to frame. So bear with me.)

Also, traveler note-to-self: when going to remote yet huge and sprawling secret gardens, DO bring a portable potty so you are not running a mile in sweltering heat and humidity, toddler in tow, when nature reminds the little one it’s time to go!

img_4381

img_4382

img_4391

img_4400

img_4402

img_4417

img_4419

img_4421img_4426

img_4427

img_4429

One thought on “Changdeokgung & The Secret Garden

Leave a Reply

